September 2018

Bachelorette of the Year 2018 Nominee, Kristen Waters

Author: Special to CH2

Kristen Waters
Age: 23
Occupation: Full time Fitness Trainer, Entrapeneur, Nutrition Masters Student
Home town: Oakland, NJ

First thing you do every morning?
First thing every morning I drink a big glass of water and meditate. I used to hate
meditating, but once I made this my routine it tremendously helped my stress levels and

What is something unusual about you?
In the first grade we had journals we wrote in daily, and well one day I wrote how I wanted
to be a dog when I grew up. My family always brings this up! I mean who wouldn’t want to
be a dog…

Who in your life do you trust the most?
My family. I know no matter what they will have my back. My sister, my mom, and my dad
are amazing people.

What are you afraid of?
Bugs. I do not mess with them. In college I would call my roommates to make them come
upstairs to kill bugs in my room.

What motivates you?
My sister. She is so smart, successful, and happy. She’s always been a hard worker since
she was young. I grew up watching her do her best in everything so I always wanted (and
still do want) to work just as hard as her.

If you could switch places with anyone for a day who would it be?
Oooo this is tough

If you could leave right now, where would you go?
Australia. I have always wanted to visit there since I was young. I would love to go there for
a month, learn how to surf, and hike the Great Ocean Walk.

Where is your favorite spot in Hilton Head or Bluffton?
My favorite spot is the beach, its amazing. Whether it is during the day or at night the
beach has such a calming effect.

Do you have a favorite holiday tradition?
Yes! On Christmas we always watch the Macy’s Parade and the dog show while we eat
breakfast together.

Would money buy you happiness?
Money would definitely not buy me happiness. My friends and family give me my

What are two of your strengths?
Two of my strengths are that I am caring and dedicated.

Person you most look up to.
My friend Allison. I intern for her company VivaTotalHealth and she is an amazing
nutritionist (soon to be registered dietitian!). She has taught me so much and is such a great

How do you spend your free time?
In my free time I like to go to the beach, hangout with my friends, read, walk, and exercise!

Are you spiritual or religious? If so, how?
Yes I am religious. Central Church is my church home, and that is where my faith began to
grow and still does.

Do you have a pet? If so, what kind and name?
Yes! I love my dog! His name is Skyler and he is half Australian silky terrier, and half toy

Cat or Dog? Dog
Heels or Flats? Flats
Cook or Eat Out? Cook

What is your drink of choice?
Peppermint tea (haha! But really)

Give us three words your friends might use to describe you?
Caring, goofy, knowledgeable

What would you say your greatest accomplishment thus far is?
Creating my own food product and running my own business.

Would you say you are a leader or a follower?
Both depending on the circumstance. I like to be the leader, but sometimes I feel like other
people may know better in certain situations so I become the follower.

There is a manatory evacuation for the Lowcountry- what do you not leave home without?
My essential oil diffuser for sure. I diffuse oils at least three times a day!

Favorite local bar or restaurant.
Its a tie. Java Burrito and Delisheeyo are amazing local finds. I have allergies and love their
healthy options.

Charity you would like to play for:
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

Why does this charity mean so much to you?
I want to donate to this charity because I know too many people who have taken their own
lives. It is a rising cause of death and this charity helps fight suicide. They offer support, education, and give hope.

Let Us Know what You Think ...

commenting closed for this article