September 2018

Bachelorette of the Year 2018 Nominee, Annamaria Gould

Author: Special to CH2

Annamaria Gould
Age: 28
Occupation: Full Time-Graphic Designer, Part Time- Painting Instructor, Front Desk at Pure Barre
Hometown: Boise, Idaho

First thing you do every morning?
I go workout first thing every morning, helps me get my day started. I either go to CycleBar or I go to Powerhouse Gym.

What is something unusual about you?
I’m half Colombian and can speak Spanish!

Who in your life do you trust the most?
A tie between my mom and my sister

What are you afraid of?

What motivates you?
Accomplishing small goals that lead to a larger goal. Getting better day by day.

If you could switch places with anyone for a day who would it be?
Meghan Markle

If you could leave right now, where would you go?

Where is your favorite spot in Hilton Head or Bluffton?
I love going around Old Town Bluffton or going to Tower Beach in Sea Pines

Do you have a favorite holiday tradition?
My family always does Thanksgiving on island, and Christmas in Boise. I love going back home at least that one time of year because we do a Christmas Eve party and get to catch up with close family friends we don’t get to see all the time.

Would money buy you happiness?
Ultimately no, but I’ve never been sad with extra travel money.

What are two of your strengths?
When I have a set goal in mind, I’m very disciplined and determined to get it. Another strength of mine is that I’m good with people and consider myself charismatic.

Person you most look up to.
My mom, one of the most fearless and selfless people I know.

How do you spend your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family, and going out with friends. I travel whenever I can. I enjoy working out, going to the beach, painting, reading, and hiking (the one thing our lovely lowcountry is missing)

Are you spiritual or religious? If so, how?
I’m Catholic. I grew up going to Catholic school, but i don’t go to mass as often as I should.

Do you have a pet? If so, what kind and name?
Gatsby, 4 years old, Morkie (Maltese/Yorkie mix)

Cat or Dog? Dog
Heels or Flats? Flats
Cook or Eat Out? Cook

What is your drink of choice?
Red wine, or Gin and Tonic

Give us three words your friends might use to describe you.
Witty, Honest, and Driven

What would you say your greatest accomplishment thus far is?
Getting out of my comfort zone and competing in my first figure competition

Would you say you are a leader or a follower?
I think it depends the situation but more leader than follower.

There is a mandatory evacuation for the Lowcountry- what do you not leave home without?
Gatsby, my laptop and some family jewelry.

Favorite local bar or restaurant.
Java Burrito

Charity you would like to play for:
Palmetto Animal League

Why does this charity mean so much to you?
I have always been a dog lover. There are just so many animals in our area that are in need and looking for forever homes.

Let Us Know what You Think ...

commenting closed for this article