August 2018

Bachelorette of the Year 2018 Nominee, Connor Dafler

Author: Special to CH2 | Photographer: M.Kat Photography

Name: Connor Dafler
Age: 25
Occupation: Owner of Carolina Dream All Stars & Instructor at Programs for Exceptional People
Home Town: Hilton Head Island, SC

First thing you do every morning?
Before I get out of bed every day, I say 5 things that I’m most grateful for that morning

What is something unusual about you?
I guess I have a lot of ‘unusual’ things about me. I am big into manifesting and the Law of Attraction. I wear sweatshirts in the summer. I refuse to fix my car A/C because I have a weird fear that it’s going to cause something else to be wrong. And I’m TERRIFIED of frogs.

Who in your life do you trust the most?
I guess my family!

What are you afraid of?
I’m terrified of frogs.

What motivates you?
I have really big dreams and am very self-motivated. I want to create a big & beautiful life for myself and my future family and hopefully inspire others to do the same.

If you could switch places with anyone for a day who would it be?
Courtney Smith-Pope – owner of the Cheer Extreme brand

If you could leave right now, where would you go?
Somewhere tropical!

Where is your favorite spot in Hilton Head or Bluffton?
Land’s End beach, historic Church of the Cross & driving
down highway 46.

Do you have a favorite holiday tradition?
Don’t know if I want to admit this, but I love Hallmark Christmas movies in December

Would money buy you happiness?

What are two of your strengths?
I am very ambitious and have a huge heart

Person you most look up to?
My mom.

How do you spend your free time?
What free time? I am a nerd and love to read success & personal development books. But if I have true free time I love to workout, go to the beach, spend time with my dog, Toby, and hang out with friends & family!

Are you spiritual or religious?
I am a Christian

Do you have a pet? If so, what kind and name?
I have a Pit/Lab mix named Toby

Cat or Dog? Dog
Heels or Flats? Heels
Cook or Eat out? Cook

What is your drink of choice?
I rarely drink, but if I do I enjoy Michelob Ultra and Champagne

Three words your friends might use to describe you.
Creative, Determined, and Loyal

What would you say is your greatest accomplishment this far is?
At 25 I have just bought myself a house AND I own my DREAM cheerleading business.

Leader of Follower?

There is a mandatory evacuation for the Lowcountry- what do you not leave home without?
My dog!

Favorite local bar or restaurant?
I love Skull Creek Boathouse

Charity you would like to play for?
Programs for Exceptional People

Why does this charity mean so much to you?
I have worked with and known so many of the members at PEP since I was 9 years old.
So many of them are like family. Now that I work there I have gained relationships with so
many more and love seeing the skills they gain through PEP!

Let Us Know what You Think ...

commenting closed for this article